Discovery Maps

Detailed Maps of Ireland
in 40km x 30km sections

Discovery Series Ordnance Survey maps are excellent tourist information maps, especially for locating heritage sites such as Megalithic Tombs, Standing Stones, Castles, Holy Wells and Churches. The scale of the maps is 1:50000 (2cm to 1km) covering an area of 40km x 30km. Available for sale from Ordnance Survey Ireland

1    Donegal (Northwest)

2    Donegal (North Central)

3    Donegal (Northeast), Derry

4    Coleraine, Northern Ireland

5    Ballycastle, Northern Ireland

6    Donegal (Central), Tyrone

7    Derry, Northern Ireland

8    Ballymoney, Northern Ireland

9    Ballymena, Larne, Northern Ireland

10   Donegal (Southwest)

11   Donegal (South)

12   Strabane, Northern Ireland

13   The Sperrins, Northern Ireland

14   Lough Neagh, Northern Ireland

15   Belfast, Northern Ireland

16   Donegal, Fermanagh, Leitrim, Sligo

17   Lower Lough Erne, Northern Ireland

18   Enniskillin, Northern Ireland

19   Armagh, Northern Ireland

20   Craigavon, Northern Ireland

21   Strangford Lough, Northern Ireland

22   Mayo (Northwest)

23   Mayo (North Central)

24   Mayo (Northeast), Sligo

25   Sligo (East), Leitrim, Roscommon

26   Cavan, Fermanagh, Leitrim, Roscommon, Sligo

27   Upper Lough Erne, Northern Ireland

27A   Cavan, Fermanagh, Leitrim, Monaghan

28   Monaghan, Armagh (South)

28A  Cavan, Fermanagh, Monaghan, Tyrone

28B   Armagh, Cavan, Monaghan, Tyrone

29   Newry & Mourne, Northern Ireland

30   Mayo (West Central)

31   Mayo (Central)

32   Mayo, Roscommon, Sligo

33   Leitrim, Longford, Roscommon, Sligo

34   Cavan, Leitrim, Longford, Meath, Monaghan

35   Cavan, Louth, Meath, Monaghan

36   Louth (Dundalk, Carlingford Lough)

37   Mayo (Southwest), Galway (Northwest)

38   Galway (North Central), Mayo (South Central)

39   Galway (Northeast), Mayo, Roscommon

40   Galway, Longford, Roscommon, Westmeath

41   Longford, Meath, Westmeath

42   Meath, Westmeath - including Loughcrew

43   Dublin, Louth, Meath - including Newgrange

44   Galway (Southwest)

45   Galway (South Central)

46   Galway (Southeast)

47   Galway, Offaly, Roscommon, Westmeath

48   Offaly, Westmeath

49   Kildare, Meath, Offaly, Westmeath

50   Dublin, Kildare, Meath, Wicklow

51   Clare (Northwest), Galway

51a  Aran Islands

52   Clare, Galway

53   Clare, Galway, Offaly, Tipperary

54   Laois, Offaly, Tipperary

55   Kildare, Laois, Offaly, Wicklow

56   Wicklow, Dublin, Kildare

57   Clare (Southwest)

58   Clare, Limerick, Tipperary

59   Clare, Offaly, Tipperary

60   Kilkenny, Laois, Tipperary

61   Carlow, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Wicklow

62   Carlow, Wexford, Wicklow

63   Clare, Kerry (Listowel area)

64   Clare, Kerry, Limerick

65   Clare, Limerick, Tipperary

66   Tipperary, Limerick

67   Kilkenny, Tipperary

68   Carlow, Kilkenny, Wexford

69   Wexford

70   Kerry (Dingle area)

71   Kerry (Tralee area)

72   Kerry, Cork, Limerick

73   Cork, Limerick

74   Cork, Limerick, Tipperary, Waterford

75   Kilkenny, Tipperary, Waterford (North)

76   Carlow, Kilkenny, Waterford, Wexford

77   Wexford

78   Kerry (Killorglin, Killarney) - including Killarney National Park

79   Cork, Kerry

80   Cork

81   Cork, Waterford

82   Waterford

83   Kerry (Caherciveen area)

84   Cork (Castletown Bearhaven), Kerry (Waterville, Sneem)

85   Cork (Bantry area), Kerry

86   Cork (Clonakilty)

87   Cork

88   Cork (Southwest)

89   Cork (Skibbereen area)


Boyne Valley Private Day Tour

Boyne Valley Tours
Immerse yourself in the rich heritage and culture of the Boyne Valley with our full-day private tours. Visit Newgrange World Heritage site, explore the Hill of Slane, where Saint Patrick famously lit the Paschal fire. Discover the Hill of Tara, the ancient seat of power for the High Kings of Ireland. Book Now